Date of arrival January 27, 2018

Review #21263116 “Kihei Akahi Resort Unit D506 – Panoramic ocean views! 5th Floor comfortable beach home – Building D”

Kihei Akahi D506 was great!
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

This was our 2nd stay at the Akahi complex in the last 2 years. We found this condo to be very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Everything we needed for our stay was there, with the exception of beach chairs (which was disappointing, given we were told they would be provided). There was only one camp chair in the closet so we had to buy our own. Otherwise we loved the property and enjoy the complex very much. It is well maintained and the grounds are so beautifully kept. – Lisa and Tim

Reviewer location Cochrane, Alberta

My Response

Aloha Lisa and Tim, We are sorry the beach chairs were overlooked. When the housekeepers clean they don’t always tell us if something is missing. Our guest comfort is important to us. We always remedy any problems right away if we are notified by our guest. If you had called us right away we would have purchased some chairs for you. Our new guest checked in today. I left them a message asking about the chairs. I am waiting to hear back from them. Did you leave the chairs you purchased in the condo for future guest to use? If so, we would be happy to reimburse you for this expense. I will write you a private email from here. We appreciate your business. Kathy McCartney